Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Celtic's results from season 1998/1999

Results of games featuring Celtic during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 20 16 2 2 56 13
Away 20 8 6 6 38 24
Neutral 2 1 0 1 2 1
Total 42 25 8 9 96 38
Click here to view Celtic's complete league history View Celtic's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 01 Aug 1998 DUNFERMLINE ATHLETIC H League W 5-0 Parkhead     Stats Table
Sun 16 Aug 1998 Aberdeen A League L 2-3 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Wed 19 Aug 1998 Airdrieonians A Sc.Lg.Cup L 0-1 New Broomfield     Stats  
Sat 22 Aug 1998 DUNDEE UNITED H League W 2-1 Parkhead     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1998 Dundee A League D 1-1 Dens Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1998 KILMARNOCK H League D 1-1 Parkhead     Stats Table
Sun 20 Sep 1998 Rangers A League D 0-0 Ibrox     Stats Table
Wed 23 Sep 1998 ST. JOHNSTONE H League L 0-1 Parkhead     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1998 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN H League D 1-1 Parkhead     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1998 Motherwell A League W 2-1 Fir Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1998 Dunfermline Athletic A League D 2-2 East End Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1998 ABERDEEN H League W 2-0 Parkhead     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1998 Kilmarnock A League L 0-2 Rugby Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1998 DUNDEE H League W 6-1 Parkhead     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1998 St. Johnstone A League L 1-2 McDiarmid Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1998 RANGERS H League W 5-1 Parkhead     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1998 MOTHERWELL H League W 2-0 Parkhead     Stats Table
Sun 06 Dec 1998 Heart of Midlothian A League L 1-2 Tynecastle     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1998 Dundee United A League D 1-1 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1998 DUNFERMLINE ATHLETIC H League W 5-0 Parkhead     Stats Table
Sun 27 Dec 1998 Dundee A League W 3-0 Dens Park     Stats Table
Sun 03 Jan 1999 Rangers A League D 2-2 Ibrox     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1999 AIRDRIEONIANS H Sc. F.A.Cup W 3-1 Parkhead     Stats  
Sun 31 Jan 1999 ST. JOHNSTONE H League W 5-0 Parkhead     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1999 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN H League W 3-0 Parkhead     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1999 DUNFERMLINE ATHLETIC H Sc. F.A.Cup W 4-0 Parkhead     Stats  
Wed 17 Feb 1999 KILMARNOCK H League W 1-0 Parkhead     Stats Table
Sun 21 Feb 1999 Motherwell A League W 7-1 Fir Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1999 DUNDEE UNITED H League W 2-1 Parkhead     Stats Table
Mon 08 Mar 1999 Greenock Morton A Sc. F.A.Cup W 3-0 Cappielow Park     Stats  
Sun 14 Mar 1999 Aberdeen A League W 5-1 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Sun 21 Mar 1999 Kilmarnock A League D 0-0 Rugby Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1999 DUNDEE H League W 5-0 Parkhead     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1999 Dundee United Neu Sc. F.A.Cup W 2-0 Ibrox     Stats  
played at Ibrox
Wed 14 Apr 1999 Heart of Midlothian A League W 4-2 Tynecastle     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1999 MOTHERWELL H League W 1-0 Parkhead     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1999 St. Johnstone A League L 0-1 McDiarmid Park     Stats Table
Sun 02 May 1999 RANGERS H League L 0-3 Parkhead     Stats Table
Sat 08 May 1999 Dunfermline Athletic A League W 2-1 East End Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 May 1999 ABERDEEN H League W 3-2 Parkhead     Stats Table
Sun 23 May 1999 Dundee United A League W 2-1 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 May 1999 Rangers Neu Sc. F.A.Cup L 0-1 Hampden Park     Stats  
played at Hampden Park